0114 244 2189
***
***
***
***
GO

Family Learning

Parents Forum, Parent Workshops, Family Learning and Coffee Mornings

 

Coffee mornings are held for parents and carers, and they take every Friday morning 9-11am in The Woodlands.  Coffee mornings are a place to discuss agendas and topics for the Parent Forum meetings which are held once a month at the academy.  We already have some exciting workshops booked for the year. On Friday 29th November our coffee morning topic is tacking disobedience in children, click here for further information.

We offer a wide range of family learning for our parents and families.  This year our family learning sessions include:- family fun workshop, learning through play, my family and me, maths KS1, maths KS2, EY workshops & english courses. 

We have 2 family learning programmes running from November - Decemeber:-

My Family and Me will run from Wednesday 13th November until Wednesday 11th December 1-3pm in The Woodlands.

You Cook, We Cook will run from Thursday 14th November until Thursday 19th December 1-3pm in The Woodlands

Our parent forum planning meetings for this academic year will take place on: Friday 11th October 2019, Friday 6th December 2019, Friday 31st January 2020, Friday 13th March 2020, Friday 15th May 2020, Friday 10th July 2020  -all of these meetings will start promptly at 9.15am and they will be held in the Woodlands Hub - all parents are welcome to contribute to the planning of parent forum.

Our parent forum meetings for this academic year will take place on: Friday 18th October 2019, Friday 13th December 2019, Friday 7th February 2020, Friday 20th March 2020 & Friday 22nd May 2020, Friday 17th July 2020 - refreshments will be served from 9.15am and each meeting will start promptly at 9.30am - all of the meetings will be held in the Woodlands Hub,  please come along and share your views to help improve the school. Please click here for more information

Please click here to view our Parent Forum code of conduct

 

 

 

Celebration Assemblies

Every Friday:- 9.10 - 9.30am - FS2 celebration assembly - in the Infant Hall

                         Y1 & Y2  celebration assembly - in the Infant Hall

                         Y3, Y4, Y5 & Y6 celebration assembly - in the Junior Hall

                      

 

Free parent and toddler group

Toddler group is held at High Hazels every Tuesday – the sessions are 1.30 – 2.45pm everyone welcome – just come along!

Please click here for further information

 

 

 
 

 

Gallery