0114 244 2189

Our Staff



Mrs Asma Maqsood-Shah

Vice Principal   Mrs H Fazlanie, Miss L Field

Assistant Head


Mrs R Mitchell 

Director of Teaching & Learning/ Director of Inclusion  

Mrs F Hodgkins, Mrs E Morris - Director of Teaching & Learning

Mrs T Machin-Short - Director of Inclusion

Chair of Governors


Mr Shufqat Khan




Executive Leadership Team


Mrs A Maqsood-Shah - Principal




Mrs H Fazlanie- Vice Principal Infant School, Early Years Lead, Inclusion and Standards Lead


Miss L Field- Vice Principal Junior School, Curriculum and Standards Lead



Mrs R Mitchell –Assistant Head, (currently on maternity leave)


Mrs F Hodgkins – Director of Teaching and Learning for Y1, Y3 & Y6, English, ECT and Year Group Lead.


Mrs E Morris – Director of Teaching and Learning for Y2, Y4 & Y5, Assessment, Maths and Year Group Lead.


Mrs T Machin-Short – Director of Inclusion - SEND and Vulnerable Children



Mrs W Gourlay – Business Manager



Mrs S Begum – Safeguarding Lead





Middle Leadership Team


Mrs F Ali – Creative & Performance Arts Lead, Y3 Lead



Miss C Carnall-  Early Literacy Lead, Y1 Lead



Miss J Hinds – Pupil Development, Health & Well-being Lead.



Mrs R Kauser - Social Sciences Lead, Y2 Lead 



Miss A Scrimgeour - STEM Lead, Y4 Lead



Mrs R Adlington - Asst SENCo




Teaching Staff





Miss S Akhtar 



Miss S Wainwright - Music Lead



Miss D Anderson



Mrs J Dinnigan



Miss E Hibbert 



Mr K Sexton - PE Lead



Miss S Hussain



Mrs K Victor



Mrs J Cox - Science Lead



Miss A Ibrahim - Geography Lead


Miss B Tindall



Miss N Grieves - P4C Lead



Miss S Swain - History Lead



Mrs I Hanif - Design & Technology Lead


Miss H Thorpe 


Mrs J Staddon


Miss H Burgin 



Academic Mentors


Miss H Brennan 



Teaching Assistants





Mrs N Ahmed


Miss J Begum



Mrs A Burditt



Miss J Chappell


Miss H Gabbdon



Mrs K Gaffar



Miss T Gill



Mrs H Khan



Mrs S Kipling



Mrs S Kosar



Mrs T Matthews


Mr J Mills



Mrs I Naaz



Mrs C Nath


Miss N Nawaz



Miss G Prince



Mrs F Riaz



Mrs R Rahman



Mrs L Hardy



Mrs L Smith



Mrs K Watts



Mrs S Younas






  Miss F Amir

Miss S Brookes


Miss L Thorpe - (currently on maternity leave)



Mrs J Adlington – Speech and Language







  Miss T Aktar


Sports Coaches  

Mr D Howe


  Mr J Whittaker






Mrs S Begum – Safeguarding Lead



Mrs A Khan – Attendance Officer



Mr J Akhtar – Attendance/Communities Officer



Mrs F Khan – Parent and Pupil Liaison Officer









Mrs T Machin-Short – Director of Inclusion SENCo


Mrs R Adlington - Asst SENCo


Mrs J Adlington - Speech and Lanaguage







Office and Admin


Mrs W Gourlay – Business Manager



Mrs R Metcalfe - Leadership PA, Office & Communication Manager, Clerk to Governors



Mrs A Phillips - Data Officer




School Buildings


Mr P Solway – Site Supervisor



Mr P Woodrow - Assistant Caretaker 




School Cleaners


Mrs H Hague - Cleaning Supervisor

Mrs C Barber

Mrs M Fernandes

Mrs F Batukeba






United Learning

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning